• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

cycluv

cycluv

• Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Car: 2000 Mazda 626 V6 auto
Newbie here! Just bought a 2000 Mazda 626 ES-V6! Sold my Jeep Wrangler Unlimited. So from one forum to another Posted Image

Before I bought the car, the previous owner just had Merchant's Tire replace the front CV Axles (remanufactured). I am now noticing a vibration when accelerating b/w 21-25 mph. It is especially noticeable when turning left. The new axles have less than 1000 miles on them.

I read through another thread relating to this topic. In that thread ( http://www.mazda626....on/page__st__15 ), there was mention that the wrong part may have been installed, 'double offset joint' vs. "triple joint' .

I checked the Merchant's receipt and it does not give part number, just description and an identifier, "remanu".

Is there a way I can visibly check without taking the CV axle off to make sure the right part was installed?

Any help would be appreciated.

XeNoMoRpH

XeNoMoRpH

Mazda 626.net

• Admin
  • 5,653 posts
  • Car: 1988 626 GT ----- 1995 MX-6 LS
I installed remanufactured CV axles as well and at the exact same miles per hour, my car vibrates terribly. I blamed it on the axles being remanufactured. Most people recommend buying new ones.

I suspect we both have the wrong ones...

cycluv

cycluv

• Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts

I installed remanufactured CV axles as well and at the exact same miles per hour, my car vibrates terribly. I blamed it on the axles being remanufactured. Most people recommend buying new ones.

I suspect we both have the wrong ones...

From my research, you can't get new ones. In the thread I cited, someone pointed to www.raxles.com . I sent them an email asking for a quote. Looks like a better option than reman'd axles.

How long has yours been doing this? Affecting any other components?

cycluv

cycluv

• Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts